Quality Matter

 

We are committed to execellent quality management and services standards.

 

In line with Quality Management System, AEL conducts Quality Management Policy and quality objectives to exemplify corporate commitment on quality assurance and guiding principle. Also, we are committed to providing our employees with sufficient resources and training that strengthen the capabilities to enhance the quality of products and services.



Safety and Health Matters

 

We are committed to perpetuating an injury free operational and working environment.

 

Safety is always the first priority in AEL. We strive to maintain highest level of Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) to clients, contractors, the public and our employees in all work process. According to our Safety Governance, we take a risk-based approach and hold regular corporate and divisional safety management meetings to review our processes and initiatives to ensure that we respond appropriately to and effectively manage safety risks.

 

Various initiatives have been proactively implemented across the company, including Safety Inspections, Safety Report, Staff Health Talk, Indoor Air Quality monitoring, New Joiner Safety Training and regular OHS reminders. Over the years, new joiners are invited to participate in the “Safety Quiz” which is organized by Occupational Safety and Health Council, aiming to arouse their OSH awareness and foster safety culture among the company.


 
Environmental Matter

 

We are committed to protecting the environment and working towards sustainability.

 

We implement a sound environmental management system to ensure that our operations proceed efficiently with minimum impact on the environment and we continue to review the effectiveness of our mitigation and adaptation measures. We also keenly support different green activities to raise environmental awareness of our employees and the public.

 

 

Energy Matter


We are committed to enacting energy conservation and reducing carbon emission.
 

We implement energy saving policies in order to achieve “Conserve Energy and Reduce Carbon Emissions”. Electricity consumption is one of the key factors affecting the carbon emission. Therefore, we have developed an Energy Management System to monitor the energy use at the workplace for evaluation, to provide training for our staff and to adopt high energy efficiency equipment, such as replacing T8 Tubes by LED lighting in the office. After implementing these policies, it is estimated that the annual electricity consumption is about to reduce by 20%. The measures can enhance our performance of Energy Management System in order to make more contributions to protecting the environment continually.  

1-logo-1
ISO 14001:2004
1-logo-2
ISO 9001:2008
1-logo-3
OHSAS 18001:2007
1-logo-4
ISO 50001:2011

品质管理

 

我们致力维持卓越品质管理及服务水平。

 

为配合推行品质管理系统,联谊确立清晰的《品质管理政策》及《公司质量目标》,明确企业对品质保证的承诺及其整体之方针。我们亦承诺给予员工足够资源和培训,以提升工作效率,增犟技术能力,从而提高产品和服务的质量。



安全及健康管理

 

我们致力提供一个安全的营运和工作环境。

 

联谊一直以安全为首要考虑,致力保持最高的职业安全及健康标准予客户、承办商、广大市民及公司员工。根据制订的健康及安全政策,我们採取风险管理方针,定期举行公司及部门安全管理会议,检讨各项程序及措施,确保能够适切回应及有效管理安全风险,以保障员工的生命和健康。

 

我们也透过多个途径推广职业安全及健康的重要性,包括工地巡查、项目安全报告、员工健康讲座、室内空气质量监测、安全培训以及定期发放职业安全备忘等。近年来,我们每年都会邀请新入职的员工参加由职业安全健康局举办的「职安健常识问答比赛」,以唤起每一位在联谊工作的员工对职业安全健康的关注及培养良好的安全文化。


 
环境管理

 

我们致力保护环境,促进可持续发展。

 

我们贯彻执行环境管理政策,以确保营运更有效地运作,并同时减低对环境造成的影响,我们也不断检讨缓解及应对措施的成效。我们亦透过捐款、贊助和义工服务,支持本地绿色团体和社区组织推行各项环保及环保教育活动,提高员工和公众的环保意识。

 

 

能源管理


我们致力节约用电,减少碳排放产生。

 

我们积极实施有关能源管理政策以达至「节能,减碳」的目标。透过监控能源使用作耗电量评估,使用高效能的仪器以提升能源效率,及培训来提升员工对节能的意识。同时,我们整个办公室已改用耗量较低的T8 发光二极管(LED)灯管,估计每年可节省约两成的耗电量。以上措施可进一步提升其能源管理的表现,以达至持续节能的目标,对保护环境作出更多贡献。

1-logo-1
ISO 14001:2004
1-logo-2
ISO 9001:2008
1-logo-3
OHSAS 18001:2007
1-logo-4
ISO 50001:2011