Overview

Associated Engineers, Ltd. (AEL) was established in 1961 as a specialist electrical and mechanical equipment repair and maintenance services providers for airports. AEL has further expanded its business scopes over the years. With over 55 years' experience in turn-key engineering projects, AEL has been transformed from an engineering workshop to a well-known Multidisciplinary Solutions Consultancy specializing in Aircraft Maintenance Facility, Environmental Products and Engineering, Construction Engineering, Material Handling System and Engineering Services. To date, AEL provides one-stop solution from consulting, design, manufacturing, project management, commissioning and after-sales maintenance.

 

Our work force comprises experienced researchers, engineers, technicians and engineering supporting units. In the early 1970s, AEL started expanding the business in the environmental field, with its key focus on solid waste handling system. After the acquisition of Compaction System Ltd. in Australia in 1988, AEL introduced the know-how of refuse transfer stations from Australia to China and tapped into the mainland market, in particular, waste management solutions in Municipal Solid Waste Treatment, Food Waste Composing and Mechanical Biological Treatment.

 

Founded in 1992, Associated Engineers Zhuhai S.E.Z. Limited (ZAEL) is the subsidiary of AEL and the production base was set up in Zhuhai since 1994, covering an area of more than 30,000 m2, of which 18,000 m2 was workshop. It serves as an active fabrication support for our projects and acting as the competence center for our waste transfer station business line. Until now, ZAEL has built over 1,000 refuse compaction facilities in China, including Xiamen, Beijing, Qingdao, Changsha, Shanghai, Guilin, Shenzhen, Kunming, Chengdu, etc. ZAEL successfully won the bid of mobile refuse compactor for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games, which brought the company to a new stage. ZAEL was recognized by the Chinese Government and invited to take part on the establishment of Industry Code (CJJ47-2006) for Transfer Station of Municipal Solid Waste.

集团概览

联谊工程有限公司(联谊)1961年在香港成立,成立初期致力于提供机场设备的维修和维护服务,其后业务逐渐扩展至其他领域。在工程界拥有逾55年经验,联谊由原初机场工程公司蜕变成业界领先的综合工程方案专家,专注于保养维修设备、机械运输工程、环卫产品及工程、建造工程及工程服务。凭藉丰富项目经验和专项技术,联谊致力为客户提供整体解决方案,从谘询、设计、生产、专案管理、委託到售后维修服务。

 

联谊团队成员包括专业研究人员、工程师、技术和工程支援,皆拥有丰富的实战经验。早于70年代,联谊已拓展环境卫生工程项目,并集中于固体垃圾处理系统。1988年,联谊更收购澳洲的垃圾压缩中转站技术,将转运站概念引进中国,并于内地各大城市发展垃圾中转站。近来,联谊专注发展都市固体废物处理技术、厨馀堆肥处理系统及机械生物处理技术,以促进废物源头减少、分类及转废为能理念。

 

珠海经济特区联谊机电工程有限公司(珠海联谊)成立于1992年,为联谊全资直属子公司。位于珠海的生产工场于1994年投产,佔地面积逾30,000平方米,当中生产区佔18,000平方米,用于支持项目的建造工作以及作为当地垃圾转运站业务的技术中心。经过不断研发压缩处理技术,珠海联谊先后在内地城市设计及建造近一千个垃圾压缩设备,包括厦门、北京、青岛、长沙、上海、桂林、深圳、昆明、成都等地,更成功于 2008 年取下北京奥运会项目,于奥运会期间提供垃圾处理服务,创下一个里程碑。珠海联谊得到中国政府认可,受邀参加行业标准生活垃圾转运站压缩机及生活垃圾收集站压缩机的编制。